Purple Spekter™ LLP | Press is a creative arts company specializing in the written word and the publication home of Damien Benoit-Ledoux Books (DBL Books). Check out our most popular series and books!

Love Grows in Honest Places

Love Grows in Honest Places is an LGBT-focused fictional world that highlights the coming out and coming-of-age journeys of gay teens and young adults and the struggles they face, such as self-acceptance, self-love, homophobia, and religious rejection.

Skyler Phoenix
Love’s Hope
The Love We Hide
Colors of You

The Spekter Superhero Universe™

The Spekter Superhero Universe™ (SSU) is a fantastic superhero universe that publishes stories about amazing superheroes and deadly super villains.


The Guardians Series is the origin story of Quinn McAlester and his best friend Blake Hargreaves, high school classmates who gain superpowers through a freak accident. Quinn is a mildly popular, in-the-closet gay and kindhearted guy who lacks the confidence to be himself wants to see his friends and classmates strive to live their best life. Blake is an unpopular student with an impatient attitude and short-fused temper who resents anyone who seems to have it easy in life. As time passes and their superpowers grow, Quinn and Blake’s friendship crumbles and the boys must make tough choices.

Accidental Awakening
Unidentified Phenomenon
The Rise of Dark Flame
Ultimate Sacrifice
Balance of Power
Superhero Age

The Superhero Age series picks up just after the exciting conclusion of the Guardians series and continues the exciting and heroic adventures of Blue Spekter, Helion, and Catamount while introducing new superheroes and villains. This universe welcomes the creative and exciting perspectives of licensed authors who write in this amazing, shared superhero universe.

Dawn of the Superhero Age
Legend of the Crimson Blaze
The Fury of Dreadnought

Coming Soon


Snakeheart is a supernatural thriller book series about the unsuspecting Dante Coranguis who is the fulfillment of an ancient Prophecy of The One about the End Times. This horror series features a thrilling twist on Humans, Vampires, Lycan, Fae, Spellcasters, Human Sensitives, and Soul Hunters—all of whom seek to crush Dante and prevent him from becoming who and what Lucifer has been planning for millennia.

Prophecy Rising
Wrath of the Lycan
Children of the Sun
Unholy Alliances
Unfinished Business
Darkness Awakens
The Prophecy of the One